S M. I

www.SecurityMgr.Info

Matt Acanfora’s List of Intel-Related Websites Note: This is a compilation of websites that I’ve used and compiled from other intelligence professionals. Some of these websites offer useful daily/weekly/ad hoc newsletters and geopolitical analysis. I plan to maintain this list as a living document. If you have any suggestions please email me at mjacanfora@yahoo.com.  

Webmaster of this site www.SecurityMgr.Info would like additional links that you would like to share. (figure my email from this sentence.)

Back to Main/Home Page

Suggested Daily Websites (Worldwide Focus) – These are duplicates from below

EIN News – http://www.einnews.com/ 

Early Bird- http://ebird.dtic.mil 

British Broadcasting Company (BBC) News- http://news.bbc.co.uk/ 

Resources/Reference

Reference Desk - http://www.refdesk.com/ 

Online Newspapers - http://www.onlinenewspapers.com/china.htm 

Loyola Homepage for Strategic Intelligence-

http://www.loyola.edu/dept/politics/intel.html 

- Gives over 100 links to many other sources as well

Yahoo Newspaper Directory –

http://dir.yahoo.com/News_and_Media/Newspapers/By_Region/Countries/

All Newspapers - http://allnewspapers.com/ 

MW Dictionary and Thesaurus Online -

http://www.m-w.com/netdict.htm 

Dictionary and Foreign Language Resources Online - http://www.yourdictionary.com/ 

Academic Info Online Links - http://www.academicinfo.net/index.html 

Univ of Texas Reference page - http://www.lib.utexas.edu/Libs/PCL/Reference.html 

Air War College Intel Sites - http://www.au.af.mil/au/awc/awcgate/awc-ntel.htm 

Analysis & Writing

Psychology for Intelligence - http://www.psy-intel.us/ 

News

EIN News – http://www.einnews.com/ 

British Broadcasting Company (BBC) News- http://news.bbc.co.uk/ 

Breitbart News – www.breitbart.com 

CNN- www.cnn.com 

Fox News- www.foxnews.com 

Early Bird- http://ebird.dtic.mil 

The Economist- www.economist.com 

The New Republic – www.thr.com 

The Washington Quarterly – www.twq.com 

The Drudge Report - http://www.drudgereport.com/ 

Historical

History Channel- www.historychannel.com 

Discovery Channel – www.discovery.com 

China/Taiwan

Taipei Times – www.taipeitimes.com 

Taiwan Security Research – www.taiwansecurity.org 

 

Matt Acanfora’s List of Intel-Related Websites China Online – www.chinaonline.com 

Xinhua (China) – www.xinhua.org 

China Daily – http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/english/home/index.html 

Chinese Military Power - http://www.comw.org/cmp/ 

China Leadership Monitor - http://www.chinaleadershipmonitor.org/ 

Chinese Defense Today - http://www.sinodefence.com/ 

China View – www.chinaview.cn 

Asia

Asahi (Japanese News Agency) – www.asahi.com/english 

Asia Media - http://www.asiamedia.ucla.edu/ 

Virtual Information Center - http://www.vic-info.org/vicindex.nsf/VirtualInformationCenter?OpenNavigator 

Japan Foreign Ministry http://www.mofa.go.jp/region/asia-paci/china/index.html 

Far Eastern Economic Review

http://www.feer.com/ 

India

Scramble Info on Indian Air Force - http://www.scramble.nl/in.htm 

Indian AF Web - http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/IAF/ 

Indian AF Official Web Page - http://indianairforce.nic.in/ 

IN MiG Operational Training School Official Website - http://indianairforce.nic.in/moftu.htm 

Indian AF Down Under Website - http://users.senet.com.au/%7Ewingman/ag.html 

Jagans Indian AF Website - http://members.tripod.com/%7EJaganPVS/ 

Geocities Armed IN AF Website - http://www.geocities.com/HotSprings/2839/aircraft.html 

Vayu-Sena IN AF Website - http://vayu-sena.tripod.com 

Middle East

Arabia Link- www.arabialink.com 

Middle East Times – www.metimes.com 

Debka Files- www.debkafile.com 

Times of India- www.timesofindia.com 

Islamic Republic News Agency - http://www.irna.ir/en/frontpage/menu-232/ 

Jerusalem Post - http://www.jpost.com/ 

Europe

Pravda (Russian Info)- http://english.pravda.ru 

Multi-Discipline

American Entiprise Institute for Public Policy Research – www.aei.org 

Strategy Page – www.strategypage.com 

Defense News – www.defensenews.com 

The Jamestown Foundation - http://www.jamestown.org/ 

America Foreign Policy Council - http://www.afpc.org/ 

Air Combat Information Group- www.acig.org 

Center for Defense Information- www.cdi.org 

Center for Strategic & Intelligence Studies- www.csis.org 

Federation of American Scientists- www.fas.org 

Global Security- www.globalsecurity.org 

Medical Intelligence – www.mic.afmic.detrick.army.mil 

The Brookings Institution – www.brook.edu 

CIA World Factbook – http://www.odci.gov/cia/publications/factbook/index.html 

Council on Foreign Affairs - http://www.cfr.org/publication/ 

Navy/Defense Department/Government

Central Intelligence Agency- www.cia.gov 

Defense Intelligence Agency- www.dia.mil 

Defense Link- www.defenselink.mil 

Defense Technical Information Center- www.dtic.mil 

Naval Intelligence Professionals- www.navintpro.org 

Naval War College- www.nwc.navy.mil 

Navy Warfare Development Center- www.nwdc.navy.mil 

State Department – www.state.gov 

Intelligence and National Security Refs Online -

http://frode.home.cern.ch/frode/crypto/INS.html 

Foreign Government

British Foreign & Commonwealth Office- www.fco.gov.uk 

NATO - http://www.nato.int/ 

Ministry of Foreign Affairs for the PRC - http://www.fmprc.gov.cn/eng/ 

Russian Federation – www.fednews.ru 

Weapon Systems

Naval Technology online – Info on later tech Navy Aircraft/Ships and Subs –

http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/index.html 

Air Force Technology online – Info on later tech Aircraft –

http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/index.html 

Federation of American Scientist - Imagery site - http://www.fas.org/spp/military/program/imint/ 

Military.Com Mainpage w/links to Info and Resources - http://www.military.com/Content/MoreContent1/?file=AA_index 

Armed Forces Communications and Electronics Association - http://www.afcea.org/ 

Research Aids/Calculators

Megaconverter – Conversion Calculators - http://www.megaconverter.com/mega2/ 

World Time Server Mainpage - http://www.worldtimeserver.com/ 

World Clock and Timezones - http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/ 

World Holidays online - http://www.holidayfestival.com/ 

Naval Observatory Data - http://aa.usno.navy.mil/AA/data/ 

Terrorism/Anti-Terrorism/Force Protection

State Department Travel Warnings - http://travel.state.gov/travel_warnings.html 

State Department info on global terrorism - http://www.state.gov/www/global/terrorism/ 

State Department – Travel Info - http://travel.state.gov/

NCIS Website - http://www.ncis.navy.mil/ 

EERI Counter terrorism resources - www.emergency.com/cntrterr.htm 

Centre for Counter Intelligence and Security Website - http://www.cicentre.com/ 

Chemical Warfare Information - http://www.sis.nlm.nih.gov/Tox/ChemWar.html 

DoD Information on GWOT - http://www.defendamerica.mil/ 

Terrorism Knowledge Base - http://www.tkb.org/Home.jsp 

Maps/Charts/Geodesy

University of Texas, Map Resources - http://www.lib.utexas.edu/maps/index.html 

Univ of Texas link to Maps online - http://www.lib.utexas.edu/Libs/PCL/Map_collection/Map_collection.html 

 

 

 

Google Custom Search

 

Intell Links    Security Links2

Webmaster of this site www.SecurityMgr.Info would like additional links that you would like to share. (figure my email from this sentence.)

All FREE Made Out of Individual's Dedication and Off Duty Time  

To Subscribe to our security manager list server send an email from a .mil or .gov address to:: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/S2_online/

Members: 395

For more information: http://www.SecurityMgr.info

Category: Top : Society : Military : Espionage

Addresses:
Post message: Security_Manager_Info@yahoogroups.com
Subscribe: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/S2_online/
Unsubscribe: Security_Manager_Info-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
   
URL to this page: http://www.yahoogroups.com/group/Security_Manager_Info

Back to Main/Home Page

       ©1993-2006 Omni Sys Enterprises, Inc ::: webmaster --

   Date of last edit: 21 March 2008 02:52 time is Washington DC. 
 New redesign and counter started 5 Dec 02.

To Subscribe to Security_Manager_Info:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Security_Manager_Info/